A Leader in lifelong legal learning
Contact Us

Teaching Awards

Award for Teaching Excellence in the Professional LLM

Each year, one instructor in the Professional LLM Program is recognized with an Osgoode Teaching Award. Nominations are accepted from students in all specializations.

For information about the nomination process see: Osgoode Professional Development Part-Time LLM teaching Awards 

2019 Award Recipient:

Leslie H. Macleod (2019), Leslie H. Macleod & Associates (2019)

Past recipients:

J. Scott Wilkie, Blake, Cassels & Graydon (2018)

Alison Manzer, Cassels Brock & Blackwell LLP (2017)

Professor D. A. Rollie Thompson, Schulich School of Law, Dalhousie University (2016)

Vanessa Grant, Gowling Lafleur Henderson LLP (2015)

Jinyan Li, Professor, Osgoode Hall Law School, York University (2014)

Neil Brooks, Professor, Osgoode Hall Law School, York University (2013)

Michael Lynk, Faculty of Law, University of Western Ontario (2012)

Leslie H. Macleod, Leslie H. Macleod & Associates (2011)

Janet Walker, Osgoode Hall Law School, York University (2010)

Honourable Justice Todd L. Archibald, Ontario Superior Court of Justice (2009)

Kenneth E. Jull, Baker & McKenzie LLP (2009)

L. Michelle LeBaron (2008)

Ian Greene, Dept. of Political Science, York University (2007)

Honourable Justice Edward Belobaba, Ontario Superior Court of Justice (2006)

Award for Outstanding Contribution to CLE

Every year, hundreds of lawyers, judges, academics and other professionals give their valuable time and expertise to OPD’s CLE programs.  A number of those individuals give an extraordinary amount of time over a number of years, and this award is to recognize those individuals.

2019 Award Recipient

Patrick Case, Assistant Deputy Minister, Ministry of Education

Past recipients:

Michele Warner, Centre for Addiction and Mental Health (2018)

Brad Limpert, Limpert & Associates (2017)

Jane E. Meadus, Advocacy Centre for the Elderly, ACE (2016)

Robert G. Keel, Keel Cottrelle LLP (2015)

Jacqueline L. King, Shibley Righton LLP (2014)

Frank K. Gomberg, Gomberg Mediations Inc. (2013)

Geza R. Banfai, Heenan Blaikie LLP (2012)

Alan D. Gold, Alan D. Gold Professional Corporation (2011)

The Honourable Justice Paul M. Perell, Ontario Superior Court of Justice (2010)

Professor Garry D. Watson, Q.C., Osgoode Hall Law School, York University (2009)

Mary Jane Dykeman, Dykeman Dewhirst O’Brien LLP (2008)

Jeff Galway, Blake, Cassels & Graydon (2007)

Roslyn J. Levine Q.C., Department of Justice Canada (2006)

Scott Hutchison, Stockwoods LLP (2006)

Upcoming CLE Programs

View More